FAQ Profile Memberlist Usergroups Register
Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages -> Log in  
what do i do to get the ringtone?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smartphone Thoughts Forum Index -> Tips 'n Tricks Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
804DRE
Smartphone Pupil

PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 11:42 pm    Post subject: what do i do to get the ringtone? Reply with quote

where and how do i get the ringtones for my sda and how do i get them on my phone? i need step by step instrutions cause im a novice tekkie.
TopDog
Smartphone Ponderer

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 1:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can copy any *.wma file to My Documents and use it.

I think you can use Mp3 too, but not to sure about that one... I just use small *.wma files.

Google on "wma sounds" or something like that and you'll probably find lots of fun.
804DRE
Smartphone Pupil

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 1:12 am    Post subject: YOUR NOT HELPING ME!! Reply with quote

I NEED STEP BY STRP INSTRUCTIONS!! WHERE TO GO WHAT TO DO FROM START TO FINISH. IF ANYONE CAN UNDERSTAND ME AND HELP ME WITH THIS THEN IT WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED
sven
Smartphone Sage

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 12:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Shouting does little for your case. We may assume too much when we believe someone that can use a PC to get on the internet and find a specialized forum and has some need for a Smartphone can follow directions like 'copy the files to the Windows or My Documents directory'. That's a fairly common task when working with PCs.

If that is not the case, OK, ask nicely and more detail will be forthcoming. Since we are obviously starting with limited knowledge, we will do this step by step.

1) have you loaded ActiveSync on your PC and established a partnership with the phone? The instructions for this came with it.