FAQ Profile Memberlist Usergroups Register
Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages -> Log in  
SMT 5600

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Smartphone Thoughts Forum Index -> Other Microsoft Smartphones Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
questionfear
Smartphone Neophyte

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 8:32 pm    Post subject: SMT 5600 Reply with quote

Hello all-

I am a windows mobile newbie, having been firmly ensconced in the palm world for the last several years. However, more and more I am watching what comes out of the palm world and just feel like it has hit a dead end. And despite being a mac person and knowing the headaches that can come with that, I am being lured to the siren's song of winmob. To that end, there's an opportunity to possibly buy an audiovox 5600 off someone on another forum, and I had a few questions I thought I'd check with you guys prior to committing (I've lurked for a while here, and read up quite a bit-this website is a great resource!)

1) What would be a fair price to pay? he's looking for ~135. It seems almost too good to be true, but is that fair for an older phone?
2) In the posting he said it had WinMob 5. Was that phone upgradable to that or is that a mistake?
3) Would you go for the audiovox or argue cingular into an upgrade with a 3125 (the other possibility that's crossed my mind. I have another 9 months on my contract, but I was thinking it probably wouldn't be impossible to argue for an upgrade given that I'd be adding a large data plan in addition to accepting a 2yr extension on my contract.)

Thanks in advance for any help you all can offer!
AdamaDBrown
Smartphone Ponderer

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:05 pm    Post subject: Re: SMT 5600 Reply with quote

questionfear wrote:
1) What would be a fair price to pay? he's looking for ~135. It seems almost too good to be true, but is that fair for an older phone?